top of page

Rear Quarter Window Frame Chroming & Repair

Just had the rear windows re-chromed and in the process the hard plastic rollers melted. These are attached by large rivets making them not so easy to replace. On top of that it is near impossible to find the plastic roller guides anywhere! Lilydale Mustangs in Victoria was able to help and they sent me out a set with good plastic guides, but average chrome. Now i just needed to transfer them.

I first drilled out the rivet base in order to remove it from the quarter window frame. I cleaned up the frame with some careful grinding (taping it up for protection), and then set to work adapting the rivets. I drilled right through the rivet and then counter sunk a 3MM stainless bolt all the way through. I used a washer and lock-nut on the other side.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page